Collegial Governance

The councils will serve as the voices for employees and students to the president and the president's staff for input on issues and decisions that will affect them.

The purpose of the Collegial Governance system at Harford Community College is to provide structures and processes that allow employees and students who will be affected by decisions to have input into the decisions. Though any issue of concern to a constituency group may be discussed, some issues will be appropriate for formal consideration and recommendation through Collegial Governance and some will not be appropriate for such consideration. For many issues, the role and involvement of Collegial Governance may not be clear. In such instances, the first ask of Collegial Governance will be to clarify the scope of involvement and the limits and parameters of that involvement.

2016-17 Collegial Governance Representatives:

Kimberly Hachmann - Chair of the Coordinating Group
Tami Imbierowicz - Vice-Chair of the Coordinating Group

Administrative Council

Diane Resides – Chair
Carol Allen – Vice-Chair

Faculty Council

Heidi Neff- Chair
Tami Imbierowicz – Vice-Chair

Upcoming Meetings

All meetings to be held in the Library, room L326.

Collegial Governance

June 15, 2017

Staff Council

Matt Hamilton – Chair
Kimberly Hachmann – Vice-Chair

Student Government Association

Matthew Barnes – President
Hakeem Wilson – Vice President